Finders, Keepers

While walking on the beach you stumble on a valuable object buried in the sand — say, a piece of jewelry or an envelope full of cash. What do you do with it? Under what circumstances would you keep it?

I was always taught that if I didn’t see a name on it or didn’t see if fall out of someone’s purse/wallet then it was mine to keep.  Usually it wasn’t more than a dollar.  Except a few months ago as I was checking out in a self-check out lane I found 20 bucks that had been left.  I don’t know who it belonged to or how long it had been there so I kept it.    If I found a piece of jewelry or money on the beach and couldn’t find a name of it’s owner I woud probably keep it.  I might ask the police station if someone had reported it missing but I wouldn’t turn it in to the police for someone there to keep.  Finders, keepers………..

This does not make me a bad person.

 

About gypsygurl64

Just me and my thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

